2018 Graduate Program Awards

Congratulation to Melissa Dean ~ Recipient of the Professor Howard Burtnett Clinical Excellence Award

Congratulation to Matthew MacDonald ~ Recipient of the Richard Haas Program Director Award / “Hungry Mind Award”


Congratulation to Lina Ramos ~ Recipient of the Hazel Currier CRNA Award presented by Nancy Daly Hazel Curriers niece.

Regional Anesthesia

Regional Anesthesia / Cadaver Course March 9th & March 10th 2018

The YCP/WellSpan Nurse Anesthesia Program (NAP) is offering a regional anesthesia/cadaver course on March 9th and 10th at York Hospital. The NAP is really excited about offering this hands-on regional anesthesia experience. We are partnering with Maverick regional anesthesia to provide high-quality cadavers that are pulsatile to provide as lifelike an experience as possible. We have also assembled an expert course faculty to provide an excellent learning experience. This is a great opportunity to spend hours scanning and needling cadavers to improve your regional skills. We anticipate that each conference participant will gain experience with 50 or more needling and scanning opportunities over 12 stations.

This is a one-day course (sign-up for either Friday or Saturday) and is first come, first serve.
If you are interested, please contact Stacey Holtzman as soon as possible as we can only accept 36 participants per day.
Email: sholtzman@ycp.edu or by calling 717-815-6550, to request a brochure and reservation form.
Payment is required with reservation.